My Waifu~ Kazami Mizuho :3

My waifu

Bringing to you some pictures of my beloved Mizuho Kazami, an alien teacher from Onegai Teacher. She’s one my 1st crush back in the days when I’m still new to anime :3 This wedding dress version is by Yamato.

The original version came in white, and was released back in Sept 2005 according to HLJ. Then there was also black limited edition variant. I have no idea that Yamato were releasing a pink version this year, until I saw it on Play-Asia.

The package is rather simple. A blue box with window, and normal printing without fancy colourful stuffs. Mizuho comes with 2 types of skirts, long and shot. Whats more, they’re semi-transparent :)

This is my 1st Yamato figure. The detailing and paint job are acceptable, with minor flaws at the seamlines, and some ‘sticky’ feel on her dress. Sculp quality is decent, except the lacking of hair lines.

Theres a slight issue with her base, where Mizuho doesnt seem to fit properly to the base mounts. It makes her lean slightly to the left. My current solution is to use her long skirt as it seems to go all the way to the ground, thus providing some security from tripping over.

All in all, I’m satisfied to get a hold of her. Despite of her flaws here and there, she also have few pluses, especially semi-transparent skirts and frilly pantyhose. Oh, I got her off Play-Asia for USD25. Great bargain indeed :)

Figure info -
Company : Yamato
Lineup : Story! Image! Figure! EX
Character : Kazami Mizuho in Pink Wedding Dress, Onegai Teacher
Scale : 1/7
Sculptor : S-Mist
Release Date : Unknown
Date purchased : Nov 07
Store : Play-Asia (still available)
Misc -
Camera used : Pentax Optio SV
Location : My garden LOL
*Sorry for the harsh flash. Cant control God’s sunlight, as pics were taken on a hot sunny afternoon.
**More pictures in my flickr gallery
Tags: , , , , ,

14 responses to “My Waifu~ Kazami Mizuho :3”

  1. Prim3 says :

    haha.. not bad.. the transparent skirt thingy is kinda nice.. PA having sales for this rite? mayb I wanna get one for myself too.. since <RM100 only.. :)

    btw, I changed my blog link.. ^^

  2. e-jump says :

    @Prim3 : Yep, semi-transparent skirts. Didnt expect it myself. A great bargain indeed. One of my best old character collections. I wonder when I can get my SRDX Hydra :|
    *link updated.

  3. Setsuna-san says :

    I now pronounce you husband and wife. LOL

  4. e-jump says :

    @Setsuna-san : Since nice 3D girls are hard to come by, an alien is fine too :p
    *in before RONERY ;__;

  5. igorlexus says :

    Tears of condensed milk flowing ;_;

  6. e-jump says :

    @igorlexus : no manly juice on my waifus. They are treated well and hygienic :p

  7. rain says :

    nice nice transparency. great bargain indeed. i like the fact they included a knee length skirt as well. and she looks very pretty in your garden^^

  8. e-jump says :

    @rain : Thanks. Yep, she’s pretty. Only that my garden grass havent been mowed for weeks, and its growing big already >_<
    *Garden picture session chances only available when parent are not around LOL :D

  9. ron~ says :

    I remember the old version of this figurine, the quality looks decent :)

    btw for the harsh sunlight issue, try to making a diffuser (something like white cloth on umbrella frame) to reduce the sun brightness.

  10. e-jump says :

    @ron~ : Suggestion noted. Valiant advised me the same thing :p
    But wouldnt the spot where the figure is placed gets darker/shady due to the diffuser’s shadow? *i did some testing with some white cloth. maybe its too thick >_<
    Now Im worried my parent would catch me and go WTF?!! LOL

  11. e-jump says :

    Somehow I found out that some viewers came to my blog via ‘waifu’ keyword. LOL :D
    In before questions, I believe ‘waifu’ is used as what ‘wife’ is pronounced in japanese (correct me if im wrong). Well, 4chan weeaboo does use that >_<

  12. saru says :

    i dun really like mature women,
    but mizuho just too hot.

    owh, sorry, found the blog by accident >_<

  13. e-jump says :

    @saru : mizuho is indeed hot. But her mom is hotter :3

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. US Distro for PVC figures? « e-jump’s Weblog - May 23, 2008

Leave a Reply

