Kotobukiya Elwing of Shining Wind

Haih, its been few days since I last responded on my blog. And my body has start to take its toll from overworking. At bad economy recession like this, too much multitasking can really kill you softly inside ┐(-。ー;)┌

Anyway, I’m bringing you a short review on my half year old Elwing of Shining Wind since she’s currently available on a rerun.

Elwing, or some sources called her Elwyn, is my 6th Shining girl added to my collection. Despite havent made an attempt to watch the anime nor play the game yet, Tony Taka illustration made into 3D is just a must get for me.

However unlike the previous girls i had, Elwing by Kotobukiya face expression  just felt like …. somewhat an empty blank stare. I dont know if she does indeed looks like this in the game/anime, but thats what i felt.

However she had a nice big pair of jugs/racks/boobs/eyes or whatever you called it. Her outfit is somewhat unique as its only connected at her chest via tied ribbon.

Kotobukiya still retain all the qualities of a good figure in this one. Sculpted by Hirotoshi Nakamura. You can see the well detailed feathers on her head and on her chest, and the gold lining on her outfit.

Guess she’s a same warrior class as Kureha, archery type with bow. Looks closer, you can even see her finger nails.

Nice boots.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/e-jump/3250074981/sizes/o/in/set-72157605560477092/

Some pantsu dose.

Overall Elwing is a nice figure, although the face expression is a little … bland~. But the quality of sculpt and color details made up for her value.

Kotobukiya seems very generous with this Shining Tears/Wind figure lineup that almost everyone had a rerun/rerelease. You can grab one at PlayAsia or HobbySearch.

Feel free to visit my picture gallery of her here.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Kotobukiya Elwing of Shining Wind”

  1. Hangmen says :

    I CAN SEE FOREVER

  2. e-jump says :

    @Hangmen: She saw what you did thar

    Man i messed up the WB

  3. Dennis says :

    Great photos and I love the blog, I cant wait to see more Shunya Yamashita pieces and Fantasy Figures “Akira” and “Medussa”

  4. e-jump says :

    @Dennis: Glad you like the photos.
    I do not own an external flash, so outdoor shots is my only option for now :)

  5. Pyperemeemoxy says :

    Nice info=D Will definitely come back soon

Leave a Reply

