AFA’09: K-ON! Experience w/ Yui, Ritsu, Mugi, and Azu-nyan

*No photography were allowed during the session, so I just copypasta this banner from afa09 main site.

The event was scheduled on Sunday ~3.30pm at the main stage area. However I was in the stage area to secure a not-so-front (D) row seat as early as 10am. Well, its not that bad as time flew fast enough from the anime screening of Inuyasha, Kaname☆ Panel session, and JoySound Afreko Machine Demo (which was unexpectedly a fun session).

While Kaname☆ panel table setup was at the left side of the stage(from audience POV), K-On dubbing and panel was on the right, and middle respectively. Lucky for me as Im seated towards the right side. Still, no candid shots (in before LOL moralfag).

I’m not sure if AFA ever did announce who was the 4 attending K-On! seiyuu out of 5. So here they are:
Aki Toyosaki as Yui Hirasawa
Satomi Satou as Ritsu Tainaka
Minako Kotobuki as Tsumugi Kotobuki
Ayana Taketatsu as Azusa Nakano

The seiyuu entered one by one. Each one entered to the stage, loud cheers from the crowd were heard. I cheered for Mugi~ till no voice LOL. Wasnt expecting Mio to not be there.

The session started with a live dubbing from 3 K-On scenes, 1st was from…..(i forgot щ(゚Д゚щ) ) , 2nd was from when Yui sending her Gitah for repair, and 3rd from final ep. where they were heading back home when Mugi left everyone for her part time job.

After that, all four were seated in the middle of the stage for the QnA session, with DannyChoo and Reika hosting and translate the conversations. I didnt jolt down what where the Questions and Answer, so lets hope some kind shenanigans post up what those were. but I do remember one of them asking for favorite lines from the show.

At the end of the session, they were having a shikishi (yes, its the white board) give away to 4 lucky attendee. Pushing my luck, I waved my Ho-Kago Tea Time (yep, it wasnt sold there at the AFA shop).

My moe sense tingling as I believe Ritsu and Mugi spotted me waving this heart (the were pointing /smiling to somewhere near me). But the closest call was by Azu-nyan to C-31, and I was seated at D-30 。・゚・(ノД`)・゚・。 No shikishi for me this year.

The experience was priceless, and I confess im a fan of Mugi! (゚◡◡゚ )  Minako-san was so pretty in real life, but I dont want to get ended up in jail (^_^;)

p/s: I still think watching the actual session/video recording will convey how priceless everything went than reading my wall of text. sigh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “AFA’09: K-ON! Experience w/ Yui, Ritsu, Mugi, and Azu-nyan”

  1. K-ON DAISUKI says :

    I m the person at C-31. Btw it was mugi who called me, nt azu-nyan xD.

Leave a Reply

