Cleaning Time~

So, its been a week after CF07, and FINALLY, I have a free time to myself. Its pretty cloudy right now, so taking some outdoor photoshoot of some new figures is not a good idea.

Now, its time for me to unpack my figures which I brought to CF for display last week. Guess I need to do some dusting in my Detolf beforehand as its been some time since I last did it. I only use a box of tissues and damp it a bit to wipe everything, no special tools since I’m poor.

How often do you do your cleaning? :p

19 responses to “Cleaning Time~”

  1. baby fa says :

    cool! nice figures!

  2. e-jump says :

    @baby fa : thanks. Im still newbie level as my big figure count is still less than 20 :p
    *More to come

  3. igorlexus says :

    Woot a figurine blog ! Wanna exchange link ? lulz

  4. e-jump says :

    @igorlexus : LOL wut!? Blogroll tiem :p

  5. igorlexus says :

    Lulz. added yours.

    /note: Some shite happened to my profile and the blog link was wrong. Anyway updated.

  6. e-jump says :

    @igorlexus : no prob dude.

    Cleaning done. Guess I might need to rearrange my figures again if I were to get ToHeart2 Maid lineup :p
    *have yet to decide. Might cause massive damage to my wallet 😄

  7. Hangmen says :

    You got tons of chicks in your collection. I got only a handful, as a bulk of my collection consist of gar 1/6 action figures and mechas. Was thinkin’ of venturing out into 1/6 femfigs and make some cool chicks with guns.

  8. e-jump says :

    @Hangmen : LOL. They’re from anime, while yours are manly direct replica of real assault team. But as of late, 1/6 female figures are slowly getting limited (1/8 gets moar love) ;_;

  9. LilKeV84 says :

    haha now onli unpacked?
    *cannot talk so much…i unpacked like onli mid last week* 😛

    u should try to seal the detolf, i sealed my cabinet wif celo tape, quite effective, 😛 i’ll explain how i did it if u wan later

  10. e-jump says :

    @LilKeV : I’m still hunting for rubber door seal, but cant find the right color and size yet at DIY shop. Sigh~ I hate dusts =__=

  11. LilKeV84 says :

    i thought of using rubber, but i scared it’ll be ugly wif the black line ^^;;
    for mine i need to seal the gap of the door only, but i think for detolf, its all 4 corners rite?

  12. e-jump says :

    @LilKeV84 : yep, all 4 corners of the door. I found some transparent rubber seals, but it comes with double sided tape =__=. Oh well, as long theres no green mold frowing on my figures, I’ll bare for a while 🙂

  13. Exiled_Gundam says :

    Huhu, I clean the figurines when I start noticing the dust gathered. I prefer display the figurines in the open. Well, cleaning them is an interesting activity too~

  14. e-jump says :

    @Exiled_Gundam : For your case, you enjoy stripping em down for some cleaning session LOL 😀

  15. LilKeV84 says :

    buy a can of compressed air and just blow once a week ^^;;

    disclaimer: i’m not responsible if during the process…her head flies off or her weapon goes missing 😛

  16. Exiled_Gundam says :

    @LilKeV84 : Where can buy can of compressed air?

  17. LilKeV84 says :

    not very sure lah, i only saw my friend has it
    but i think u can buy from hardware shops…worse comes worse, ACE hardware 🙂 sure got 1 there

    careful ya, the preasure is quite strong 😛

  18. valho says :

    I think mine need some cleaning too, just clean my Haruhi bunch of figures, full of dust after I came back from holiday haha the rest need some cleaning too.

  19. e-jump says :

    Cleaning the dust is one thing, but it also need some rearrangement. As you guys noticed, I already move out my gashapons to make room for more figure in my Detolf. But the Epoch gasha case is too small for normal sized gashapon/trading figures, A bad buy for me ;__; (it cost rm40/usd12+)

Leave a Reply

