ma..ma…maids!!11

Wut? Maids? Not again (*´Д`)ハァハァ .. Well… kind of yeah.. maids again :3

Komaki just arrived today(Friday) at noon. Got delivered to me by hand via delivery guy. And as you can see from the pics, the parcel is well taken care off.

It seems our postal service has improved. Last year, my 1/6 Swimsuit Rider parcel was badly damaged during delivery.

Opening up the parcel, its filled with polystyrene as cushion for the figure inside. Yeah, kind of PlayAsia trademark with these white thingie.

Yey, my package came in mint condition. No dents. An instant review on Komaki, I noticed her eyes were kind of big than usual when looked up close.

Well, not that I’m complaining anyway. But I will do a proper review one I get her out of her box 🙂 Still hesitant to find released 1/7 Sasara Maid, or there will be another Sasara in 1/8 form by Kotobukiya ¯\(º_o)/¯

Hopefully the weather will be fine tomorrow(today, Saturday) and Sunday. It seems I have 4 maids pending for photoshoot >_<

So yeah, these 2 girls are the only hauls for April :3

*Komaki is still available at PlayAsia for USD65

Tags: , , , ,

24 responses to “ma..ma…maids!!11”

  1. Setsuna-san says :

    yo comrade, my blog has shifted here, please update the link. thanks

    http://fullmoepanic.wordpress.com/

  2. e-jump says :

    It has been updated

    Weather seems nice today.
    Now need to wait for my mom to go somewhere elso so i can take some pics of my maids.
    Still undecided between Rin-Saber-Rider or Konomi-Tamaki-Komaki trio 1st..
    Hmmm :p

  3. Hangmen says :

    Pools open due to mAIDS.

  4. e-jump says :

    I enjoyed my mAIDS LOL
    TH2 girls might need to wait for next nice weather condition for some photoshoot 🙂

  5. rain says :

    meido feast! i got to like the rin but won’t be getting her anytime soon.

  6. e-jump says :

    Well, Rin and Saber will get a rerelease next month, for those who wish to acquire them 🙂

  7. makie says :

    manaka banzai!!

  8. desudesu0 says :

    >Now need to wait for my mom to go somewhere elso so i can take some pics of my maids.
    “Son… wh… why are you taking so many photos of your silly girly toys….? Do you h-have a sexual fetish for them…?”

    how much did you got the Manaka for anyway?

  9. e-jump says :

    @Desu : A dude with camera macro shooting a doll/figure panties might end up in hispital LOL.
    I got my manaka for usd55 after coupon deduction and free shipping

  10. desudesu0 says :

    >I got my manaka for usd55 after coupon deduction and free shipping
    USD$3 discount isn’t really awesome ~( -3-)~
    (assuming Manaka’s 5800yen = USD$58), though that free shipping thing is beyond awesome. How long did you waited?

    If only shit on play-asia doesn’t run out of stock so damned fast… ಠ_ಠ

  11. e-jump says :

    nope, Manaka was usd65 and i use usd10 coupon.
    Waited 8days including weekend (shipped thursday/friday, arrived next friday)

  12. desudesu0 says :

    >nope, Manaka was usd65 and i use usd10 coupon.
    Silly play-asia, overcharging like nobody’s business. No wonder they’re giving out free shipping.

    How do I received discount coupons? ~( -3-)~

  13. e-jump says :

    They actually did a price hike since Feb. Before that their price was super competitive.

    To get coupon, go -> http://couponshare.almostepic.com/
    press link, receive coupon

    *almost every item from PA comes with usd5 coupon

  14. desudesu0 says :

    Thanks for the link. Never knew such a site existed. ( >Д<)ノ☆ DOZO

    so, lemme guess, you’ve ordered this tsundere bitch too? I think I’ll eventually get her and Manaka to complete the Tonami-Manaka-Konomi maid /fig/ combo
    http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-8x-49-en-70-2jqd.html

  15. e-jump says :

    Tonami was never relevant to my interest.
    I’ll wait for Ruu and Maryan

  16. desudesu0 says :

    >Tonami was never relevant to my interest.
    What’s the matter, too… Tsundere for you? /Tuffdawgs (≖ _ ≖ )

    Kotobukiya hasn’t announced anything regarding their future TH2AD Maid ver. series, right?

  17. e-jump says :

    @Desu : My tsun tsun meter went over 9000 when i see her. CANT UNSEE

    Koto is like TH2 officical PVC maker. Eventually there will be everyone else 😀

  18. desudesu0 says :

    wait, this is odd, I remember uploading an avatar recently, and saw it just now on my replies too, and the little picture just vanished right now.

  19. desudesu0 says :

    >Koto is like TH2 officical PVC maker. Eventually there will be everyone else 😀
    It’s a pity that it’s the case too. I’d love to see better companies like Alter, Goodsmile or Max Factory’s version of TH2 figures. Kotobukiya’s scaled PVC stuffs are… mediocre, if I might say, when compared to them, not that I don’t like them (I’m such a Leaf/To Heart 2 whore).

  20. e-jump says :

    Most probably u use a desudesu account instead of desudesublog or something.

    I believe the reason Koto pvcs lack dynamic compared to MF, Alter and GSC is because they want to maintain their PVC prices.
    Other manufactirer seems already entering 6K yen range for 1/8, whil Koto still in 5K yen, to remain affordable. Thats why you get simple pose, tupperware-lid base etc. Sculpt wise Koto is on par with the others

  21. desudesu0 says :

    Ah, maybe that’s the reason, poses. I always knew there’s *something* odd with Koto’s stuffs.

    >Thats why you get simple pose, tupperware-lid base etc. Sculpt wise Koto is on par with the others
    Unless we’re talking about wheelchairs, red sofas, of which Koto charged 5800 and 6800 yen, right? ( ゚∀゚)

  22. e-jump says :

    Yes. Some Koto figure with unusual base might cost more. That red sofa is heavy, yet its hollow (not solid brick).
    Well at least Koto can get the face right 🙂

    I really need to do some photoshoot with My TH2 maids if the weather is good today

  23. desudesublog says :

    >I really need to do some photoshoot with My TH2 maids if the weather is good today
    ┐( ¯3¯)┌
    The weather is always good for me, you don’t really need the perfect weather condition to have a good picture now, do you? My scaled PVC figyas always looked excellent under even the faintest indirect sunlight during daytime on my study table.

  24. e-jump says :

    I love to do outdoor photoshoot as my room is kind of reeking NEET kind of messy =__=

Leave a Reply

