Review: GSC Maid Trio pt2, Tohsaka Rin

Maid Rin

Few days ago I had a simple review on Rider in Maid pt 1. Well, since I brought both my older figures Rin and Saber out for some joint-base photoshoot with Rider, why not some review an them both too. So this post will be dedicated for Rin.

I acquired my Rin back in August 2007. Maid has been relevant to my interest back then too. And thank you GSC for bringing F/HA Maid lineup.

As Rider, Rin too had a modest victorian style maid outfit in red with long apron. In terms of pose, Rin have a more dynamic/lively pose, where she somewhat swings her apron up.

And to add her tsunDERE DERE factor, she had some pinkish shy mark on her cheeks :3

Rins head/face sculpt detailing is top notch. Very well sculpted with seamlines well hidden even on her hair. By not having laces on her outfit do help in not making sculpting job hard. And not to mention, good paintjob overall on her.

Somple long white apron all the way in front. I really like her dynamic free flow swinging feeling. Well, what can you possibly expect a maid with long outfit to pose anyway?

She somewhat hooked her fingers on the apron. As you can see, her thumb kind of a little fat. Not too obvious when she had her apron coverup.

Nice pair of high boots. But boots laces are also in brown, not coloured.

Not to forget, panties mode. Somehow theres a gap between her upper body and lower half when the skirt is not there. Is it a defect? Panties mode collector might not be happy with this.

I just noticed that my Rin already had some red paint smear on her tummy, probably from her skirt. NOOOOOOOOOOO ;__; So sad. Probably its because of hot climate here where the colour starts to melt, or too many cast-off’ong her panties >_<

I just felt like I need to fix the paint issue. Took some damp cottonbud and some alchohol (my deodorant) and gently rub the paint off. Then rinse with few rounds of wet cottonbud and let dry. The result, happy Rin is happy :)

In case you got kind of interested with Maid Rin, dont worry as GSC will be reissuing her this month (May) :)

Figure info -
Company : Good Smile Company
Character : Tohsaka Rin Maid Ver, Fate/Hollow Ataraxia
Scale : 1/8
Sculptor : Yaich (Winsdom Heat)
Release Date : Aug 07 (Rerelease May 08 )
Date purchased : Aug 07
Store : Play-Asia, Hobby Search (Preorder)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Review: GSC Maid Trio pt2, Tohsaka Rin”

  1. gordon says :

    nice shots. i prefer rin with her dress on. ^^;

  2. e-jump says :

    Thanks Gordon.
    Yeah, me too. But pantyhose mode not too shabby either :p

    *need to tidy up Sabers pics asap

  3. Hangmen says :

    Might wanna try applying some modeling thinner on the paint smear with cotton buds. Be sure to use a tissue to absorb excess thinner from the buds. I faced a somewhat similar situation with my Revoltech Fraulein Pocco, but for a different reason.

  4. desudesu0 says :

    >Took some damp cottonbud and some alchohol (my deodorant) and gently rub the paint off. Then rinse with few rounds of wet cottonbud and let dry.

    Say, wouldn’t that cause the paint of her skin to get wiped off too…?

  5. e-jump says :

    @Hangmen : thanks for the tips bro. Will look for some model thinner. They dont corrode plastics do they?

    @Desu, you can do that only if the colour you want to remain is the base PVC material colour. In my case, Rins body is based on skin coloured PVC material. Thats why the skin colour didnt go off with the red.

  6. desudesu0 says :

    >In my case, Rins body is based on skin coloured PVC material. Thats why the skin colour didnt go off with the red.

    How do I telled difference between painted or unpainted skin on figya ┐( ¯3¯)┌

  7. e-jump says :

    I dunno LOL ¯\(º_o)/¯
    Best bet, assuming the most coloured part on the figure is the base colour, as by logic it may save production cost in paintjob.

  8. Setsuna-san says :

    Oo nice!! but i prefer non-pantsu mode though. looks more realistic. what maid walks about with their pantsu showing anyway?

  9. Benjamin Takeyo says :

    Nice shoots of Rin in dere dere mode!

    But.. the thumb, omg.. >_<

  10. e-jump says :

    @Ben : Wait until you see whats offered by Koto maids :)

  11. Catacutan says :

    Pretty cool Theme. Which one do you use?
    I changed my theme recently. Check it out

  12. Ghania says :

    Thanks for your support, i’m glad you’re enjoying it. Thanks

  13. Laine says :

    good work thanks….

  14. Mikel says :

    I can’t seem to get a website to come up on the Internet when I run the server on Windows 7. I try ‘localhost’ in the address bar and ir comes up just fine. But when I try my somain nmae, nothing. I have been running a web server for years at home on XP, so I kinda know what I’m doing. But he new IIS 7 is out of control complicated!

    CAN ANYONE HELP?

    Thanks!!

    Robert

Leave a Reply

