Massive wallet damage ;_;

Few hrs ago I suffered a massive wallet damage/monies gone. Monies has been traded for a set of Sony Alpha 300 Twin Kit Lens.

At last, I got myself a DSLR, after few months of deciding and saving monies. Got this DSLR for rm2700 with 4Gb Memory Stick Pro Duo+Adaptor for rm99 (total around usd840). Cant find any better deal than this in Bukit Bintang KL.

Package comes with 1xBody, 1×18-55 lens and 1×55-200 tele-lens. The reason I choose Alpha over other maker due to LiveView with live Kalvin adjustment(white balance),tilt-able lcd screen and of course the in-body stabilizer.

Decided to get it today as I will leave this country next week. With this, I hope to improve my photoshoots. Battery still in charging mode. For now, I’m officially broke. Cant afford external flash and macro lens for a while. I’m DOOM’d ;__;

Thanks Optio SV for serving me all these while, and hello Alpha300

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Massive wallet damage ;_;”

  1. Prim3 says :

    LOL.. finally.. so now can fight with valho liao rite?😄

  2. e-jump says :

    LOL msg went into spam.

    So far so good. But I guess I’ll be retiring from figure collecting soon ;__;

  3. lu-k says :

    yeay!! good choice to joined the empire sony ^^
    still playing with my alpha 100 and it is a nice toy :]

  4. e-jump says :

    sony is evil.
    their lens are pricey..

    however i found out the 18-70 kit lens isnt shabby at all. All i need to get use is the camera wight >_<

    some shots i tested just now

    looking forward to cosplay events

  5. valho says :

    nice buy ejump, now you can’t blame your cam when the pic dun turn out good eh =P

  6. Rin says :

    HOLY!!!!!
    Now that is one heck of a camera.
    Still $840 for a camera!!!!!! @_@!!!!!
    My wallet would be damaged too if I spent that much on a camera!!!!!!!
    Would love to see pics from that camera!!!!!!!

  7. e-jump says :

    I did some photoshoots with Kureha, but only a lil on Elwing.
    Will up the pics🙂

    I’m not disappointed with the tilting LCD+LiveView YEY

  8. suneo says :

    hoho nice get!
    Wish my camera had IS built in lol. My hands are not so steady, even with a point and shoot… I bet the tilting lcd comes in handy for those *ahem* low shots hm? ^^

  9. e-jump says :

    IS is really helpful.
    Back when using P&S camera, I tend to press the shutter button quite hard and move the camera body.
    Now i can get better shots. and I do get zrrr zrrr lense autofocus sound LOL

Leave a Reply

