Living in Cali. [week 0] The Arrival

Its been more than a week since i last posted my California travel. Well, I’ll be in Cali. for a while due to business and training matters.

This was my 1st travelling abroad experience without any other family member tagging along. I do get accompanied by 2 colleagues though. Since USA do have some strict rules, limited myself to small lugguage and a backpack where I put my A300 in.

On 21st June, I took a morning flight with Cathay Pacific, where I stopped by Hong Kong in transit to Los Angeles.

Hong Kong had an unique airport location where its situated on an island. While at that, on one of the side, It was hilly, while the other side is facing the ocean.

      

I did not take lots of shots in the airport itself as I was tired after a 3hrs flight from KLIA. However I found and interesting stuff in the airport, thats the multi-faith prayer room.

 

You dont get this in Malaysia.

The trip to LA took around 13hrs across the pacific ocean, and hey, Im back to the past. I arrived in LAX at 2.15pm on 21st June.

Hello CALIFORNIA, here I come!!

No pics inside the airport as I do not want to get into trouble with the staffs. LAX airport is somewhat similar to old Subang International airport where theres a lot of small airplane parking hubs, and passangers need to take a bus to the arrival terminal. I was lucky that I did not get detained/interviewed longer than 5mins at the Customs to get into US.

From the airport, we were fetched with a bigass Cadillac truck. (pic was already at hotel).

     

The road/freeway here is bigass huge, where its a 5 lane way per side. Something new to me besides the left hand side drive is the special Carpool lane on the most left/fast lane of the road. COOL!

From LAX to Lake Forest, it took me about 1hrs. The journey along Freeway 405 was smooth. Summer heat is kinda HOT.

So this was the hotel that I stayed for a week. WAS? Yes, as I moved to another better hotel😀

    

Not too shabby. But theres a lot for me to learn and experience, and I will share in my next post😀

 

*sorry for blury pics, I fail DSLR ;__;

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

16 responses to “Living in Cali. [week 0] The Arrival”

  1. Rin says :

    Nice hotel room!!!!!!!
    WOW!!!!! It has a kitchen. Real nice!!!
    You should go to Anime Expo. Since it starts now!!!!!! It’s in LA. A lot of bloggers are going to be there too.
    Sadly I can’t go due to the fact I live in Canada and saving up for Japan…

  2. e-jump says :

    @Rin : yep, kind of a good place to stay, in a suite :p
    I was considering to go to AX, but I do not know the ways there and any locals. Not a good idea for a foreigner to be there alone >_<

    I will consider other upcoming cons nearby once i got used to the freeways and stuffs

  3. LilKeV84 says :

    hey yo bro! 1st post i see from u since u arrived😄 hope everything’s well

    ur pics looks much much better than last time ^^

    u gonna be driving around?

  4. e-jump says :

    @Kev : Yup, I’ll be visiting parks and places. Did a SeaWorld visit already. But lotsa pics need to be cleaned first before uploading

  5. Bea Scott says :

    Wow. Cali’s just an experience. Enjoy your time!

  6. Noah Tourjee says :

    I luv Cali. tho, I have never been.

  7. e-jump says :

    @Bea and Noah : Although i never been to LA town and other busy towns in Cali, but Lake Forest is pretty like country type environment. No trafic jams,pollutions and fresh air.

  8. Phyn says :

    Welcome to the States! Get out and see as much of Cali as you can! (L.A. is such a small part of it, and not even the best part!) It’s a beautiful place to be and it will be the experience of a lifetime! Good luck to you!

  9. e-jump says :

    @Phyn : Thanks for the greetings.
    I hope I will have time to visit places every weekends. No long term plan, but Hollywood, DisneyLand, 6-flag and such are a must :p

  10. Sora says :

    You’ll never see a special lane for public transport in M’sia, it’s so rare ;_;

  11. makie says :

    nice, remember to update on us frequently ;P
    the forest fire anywhere near ur place?

  12. rustyhalo says :

    Lake Forest is really nice (stayed there for about a month) and it’s more laid back than LA! =)

  13. Hangmen says :

    Say hi to the Governator will ya?

  14. e-jump says :

    I hope i can find the time to visit LA

    @Hangmen: I’ll do that if i met him.

  15. Aoshi says :

    I want to go tooooooooo. TAKEEE ME THEREEEEEEEEEEEE

  16. niecy says :

    I am on my way to cali this week, I remember my trip to japan leaving the california airport. Japan felt like another planet, it was cool and I learned a lot of japanese language

Leave a Reply

