Sick… Finalizing my SG plans

Sigh, i fell sick since yesterday with sore throat, runny nose and slight fever (*´Д`) Nevertheless…

..my plan for SG trip must still go on.

Meeting May’n and my 1st trip ever down Singapore, I dont want my sickness to hinder me to get there. Also
fellow SG bloggers gatherings, would be nice meeting everyone face-to-face after been communicating via blog for some time.

My checklist:
☑ May’n vip-D confirmation letter
☑ Accomodation
☑ Transportation to/from SG
☑ Get general idea where the heck the event is
☐ Proper map prinouts
☐ Other SG attractions
☐ Foods location
☐ MRT tutorials
☐ Otaku related spots
☑ SG monies

Im running out of time. Unlike everyone else im traveling alone due to cut cost, and getting lost in a foreign land Geylang is not a good idea. I still have no idea on all the MRT ticketing system, esp. the ticket deposit stuff and ezLink card.

Feel free to drop me some tips on what should I check out in SG, or how to’s. I’ll be in SG from friday evening 21st till Monday evening 24th.

13 responses to “Sick… Finalizing my SG plans”

  1. Brian says :

    Oh man, not again -_-.
    For now, my suggestion is that if you still don’t feel any better, bring medication, cough drops, etc.

    How exactly do you plan on printing out the Suntec Convention floor plan? It’s really messy.

    And for MRT, have you check here?: (http://www.jawaexpress.com/home/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=83&catid=47&Itemid=13)

    Sorry, that’s all I can do for now.

  2. Panther says :

    WELL HEY THERE, WE BE THERE AT 7 AM YOU CAN FIND US THERE!

    And yes, we have a dinner the night before if you can make it. 7 PM at Bugis area. I can meet you at Bugis MRT station if you like.

  3. tj han says :

    Well, good luck. I hear the law and order is non-existent there. Beware of your valuables and don’t walk the streets alone.

  4. e-jump says :

    @Brian: Thanks for your concern and help.
    What i need to know more on the ticket is something like prepaid card etc for frequent travels. The ticket deposit stuff confuses me.

    @Panther: I will try to look for the place when I arrive. I’ll be staying at TrasorTavern(sp?) hostel. Should be near somewhere there.

    @Tj_Han: I’d be worried if i got lost in Geylang. Hope my hostel dont cook Malaysian for rituals ಠ_ಠ

  5. Brian says :

    I guess you can try this then. I’m not so sure if this can help:
    http://www.etour-singapore.com/ez-link-card.html

    Also, I heard you can’t chew gum on the train station which makes sense. Can anyone confirm this?

  6. e-jump says :

    @Brain: Thanks for the link. Now what i need is to estimate how many trips i plan to take.
    I believe the whole SG island bans c-gums

  7. Brian says :

    Anytime man.

    Is there anything else you want me to look into? I think you got everything.

  8. Panther says :

    @TJ: Roflmao.

    e-jump TJ is just trying to be an ass. But yes I need to know this place you are staying at, but otherwise the MRT station is generally easy to get to if you are in the city area. You can always ask for directions if you get lost…from shop owners or something, or trustworthy passersby.

  9. e-jump says :

    Its not TJ w/o sarcastic comments LOL
    My goal now is to prindt out a SG map and plot interesting places should visit.

    I’ll be arriving at Novena, and heading to Lavender/Farrer park.
    http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.php/TresorTavern-Singapore-26407/directions/

  10. e-jump says :

    Finally made it into SG. Bus ride went smooth until the checkup terminal, where we stalled for almost 20mins due to a couple got lost (╬ ಠ益ಠ)

    Thanks Squee for showing me the basics for bus etc. Cant upload pics of everyone as the internets is too slow (╬ ಠ益ಠ)

  11. Brian says :

    At least you’re doing well. Feeling any better this time? It’s really odd walking in the unknown streets under sickness.

  12. e-jump says :

    @Brian: The heat somewhat helped. Fever gone down, and fun were had. Found treasure at bargain too.

    Will post a little summary bout it later

  13. tunisiano says :

    the image is gr8 !!!!

Leave a Reply

