Kotobukiya Kureha, early DSLR treatment

Going through my backlog, oh darn i have a lot of figure photos to share and some simple reviews to do. So I guess I’ll be starting with my cute little Kureha by Kotobukiya.

Back to middle of last year, it was a heat battle of Kureha between Max Factory and Kotobukiya. Obviously everyone favors for Max Fac due to better face or so I heard. However Kotobukiya didnt disappoint me.

From Shining Wind game based on Tony Taka illustrations, she’s nicely sculpted by Hiro.

Right after I got my hands on a new Sony A300 last year, she was my 1st candidate subject. Yeah, these shots are half year old by now.

So, do excuse my early attempt on using DSLR and messed up with the DOF and focus.

Up close, everything looks good as it should. White part are really white and not yellowish. Had a little problem attaching her bow as I need to make it go underneath the correct hair strands to hold it, or the bow will just slide off her hand.

Nice dynamic feel from the pose as if soft wond blew from one side waving her hair and arm attire.

And as always, the obligatory pantsu shots..

Overall, Im very satisfied with my Kotobukiya Kureha despite most people favors Max Fac more. Unlike Max Fac that has been sold out and prices been jacked up like no tomorrow on auction sites, Kotobukiya usually have reruns on Shining Wind series.

Good luck finding one 🙂

For more Kureha pictures, visit my set here.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Kotobukiya Kureha, early DSLR treatment”

  1. Jashin says :

    Got myself one too… Gave it to myself as a Christmas present…

  2. e-jump says :

    @Jashin: Hope you like her 🙂

    The 2nd archery type after Kureha would be Elwing

  3. optic says :

    Got any problems displaying her?
    Looks like she takes up a lot of shelf space.

  4. e-jump says :

    @optic: ┐(-。ー;)┌. I’d say she probably takes 2 of zecty’s place.
    Thanks to her bow sticking out and larger base than the rest.

Leave a Reply

