R.I.P my beloved Belang 。・゚・(ノД`)・゚・。

While I’ve been struck by misfortunes back-to-back since final week of 2009, this was totally uncalled for. Mom received a call from doctor bout the bad news. Belang (my stripey cat) just passed away 。・゚・(ノД`)・゚・。

From diagnosis, highly suspected he got poisoned. Either he accidentally ate rodent poison or the likes somewhere, or intentional by someone. He was sent to the vet since Tuesday as we noticed he no longer have appetite to eat or drink. Liver infections, the doctor cant help much bout it (even with drippings), he died from internal bleeding/liver failure.

Not long ago Hitam (Blackie) left the house (~early Dec) and never returned. It was said that cats know when they life gonna end, and at that point they usually leave/dont die in front of their adopters.

Not only that, on Christmas weekend few weeks ago, my sister brought home an injured cat suspected got kicked by someone. The cat has mouth bleeding badly. We sent the cat to the vet, but the cat didnt made it. It suffers internal bleeding most likely due to ulcer as it cant take food/drink thru mouth.

Sigh, talk about bad luck with cats. My family has adopted a lot of cats since the past, but most didnt make it past 2years before went missing or died. Eventhough dad always vowed that he will never take in cats anymore to avoid heartbroken incidents, but we just cant bare leaving helpless cats on the streets.

This week was supposed to be Belang’s 2nd birthday, but oh well, god loves him more. RIP Belang.
oh shit, im crying 。・゚・(ノД`)・゚・。

The day we took Belang and his bro’s in -> here
(2 bros didnt made it, 1 died and 1 left the house. Blackie in above pic is not Belang’s bro)

10 responses to “R.I.P my beloved Belang 。・゚・(ノД`)・゚・。”

  1. linkinstreet says :

    sad story. The cat that I adopted at my office also went missing at the end of last year. As a fellow cat lover, I offer my condolence

  2. sierrablue says :

    I’m so sorry you lost your sweet Belang so shortly after Blackie left too. They were both so cute.

  3. Raye (Harold) says :

    I lost my cat Lois last August and it is heartbreaking. She had a stroke at the age of 15. My other cat Perkins had spent the better part of the month hunting for her everywhere. I’m not sure what felt worse, the loss of a great companion or the way Perkins reacted to her not being around. I send Hugs and warm thoughts your way and I hope that this does not stop you from adopting abused kittens. I commend you and your father for this.

  4. e-jump says :

    Thanks guys for the condolences

    I wonder how do one keep a cat till age more than a decade old?

  5. linkinstreet says :

    I keep my cat loose when I was in kampung. One lasted from the day of the death of my dad, till she died of old age when I was nearly 16. Mind you my dad died when I was 5 lol.

    She was my favourite cat, and in a way, comforted me when I am too young to know that I lost a father. Looking back, that’s might be why I really love cats. She sired a lots of kittens, but none lasted as long as her sadly.

  6. sakura says :

    =( RIP belang… miss my cat also T_T stolen by someone and then found dead.. 。・゚・(ノД`)・゚・。

  7. Ray (Harold) says :

    Lois lived 100% indoors. The only time she went outside was when I was sitting on the porch of my home reading and I would keep a very close eye on her.

    I’ve read that if a cat lives indoors they have longer lives. I’m not sure if that’s true or not, but I believe her living indoors helped her to live a full life. Lois looked a lot like Belang, but a lot smaller. She was the runt in her litter.

    I hope you are doing well =^..^=

    • e-jump says :

      Thanks for your concern, Ray. We’re fine now.
      My Dad hurts the most as he’s the one who’s closest to the cats.
      We never kept the cat indoors as we thought to give them freedom to roam around the neighborhood (we do have towels for them to sleep). Once in a while theyre allowed to sleep inside.

      This is Belang size.
      Belang
      He’s as big/long as the Longcat of futaba/4chan

  8. Hangmen says :

    Yes, indeed, indoor cats live a lot longer than cats that spent their time outside. My current cat Maya is approaching the age of 9 1/2 by middle of this year and she spends most of her time inside the house and only a few minutes outside before returning home.

    Also, consider neutering your cats (my cat Maya is neutered). Sure this will cost ya and would effectively terminate the cat’s future offsprings, but in return, the cat will no longer have the need to mate and that means it’ll choose to remain just around your backyard or indoors most of the time. Cats normally went missing when they choose to look around for mates and you’ll be amazed that they could travel miles away from home, which explains why a lot of these cats chose not to go back home.

  9. Luq says :

    R.I.P Belang ;_;

Leave a Reply

